Skip to content


New Members

Twenty-six New Englanders were honored by the Kraft family during a virtual ceremony on Oct. 30.
Carleton “Zeke” Finch of Fitchburg, Mass. receives $10,000 donation for Habitat for Humanity of North Central Massachusetts.
FOXBOROUGH, Mass. — Every year since 1998, the Kraft family and the New England Patriots have been celebrating those who give their time to help others. The program was originally known as the Community Quarterback Awards and were presented to those who exemplify leadership, dedication and a commitment to improving their communities through volunteerism.
In 2011, the awards were renamed in honor of the late Myra Kraft who committed her life to volunteering.  As part of the New England Patriots Foundation’s ongoing Celebrate Volunteerism initiative, the Kraft family traditionally hosts a special ceremony at Gillette Stadium to celebrate the honorees.  
On Friday, Oct. 30, the Kraft family and the New England Patriots hosted a virtual ceremony to celebrate 26 volunteers from all across New England. Twenty-five organizations received grants of $10,000 in honor of their outstanding volunteers and one grand prize winner received a surprise $25,000 donation.
Patriots Chairman and CEO Robert Kraft, New England Patriots Foundation President Joshua Kraft and Patriots and Pro Football Hall of Famer and Patriots Executive Director of Community Affairs Andre Tippett all participated in the virtual ceremony.
“This year has been incredibly challenging for so many families, but it has also been difficult for nonprofits,” said Robert Kraft. “They have been called upon to support more families than ever before, but have been unable to host their traditional fundraising events. Volunteers are the lifeblood of these charitable organizations and they have stepped up in a big way during this unprecedented time. We were honored to be able to meet 26 of these local heroes – albeit virtually – and to be able to shine a spotlight on their volunteer efforts.”
Ninety-seven year old Carleton “Zeke” Finch of Fitchburg, Mass. was recognized as a 2020 Myra Kraft Community MVP Award winner. In honor of his dedication to volunteering, the Kraft family and the New England Patriots Foundation will make a $10,000 donation to Habitat for Humanity of North Central Massachusetts.
Having served in World War II and spent 22 years in the Naval Reserve, Zeke has dedicated his entire life to volunteering. More recently he has spent the past 33 years volunteering at Habitat for Humanity of North Central Massachusetts.
When he first started, the nonprofit built one house every couple of years. Thanks to his leadership, the nonprofit builds at least two houses each year and renovates up to 24 others. The nonprofit has now supported families in 25 Massachusetts communities.
“It’s always been part of my life to do things for other people,” said Zeke. “The administrative work may not be as impactful as building a house but it’s a way to continue supporting the organization.”
“The work is too important to stop,” Zeke continued. “I can’t stop because volunteering for Habitat is in my heart.”
The 2020 Myra Kraft Community MVP winners range from 14 to 97 years old and represent every New England state. The selected nonprofits provide support for many causes, including education, foster care, homelessness, mental health, mentoring, military support and youth development.
The Kraft family and the New England Patriots Foundation received more than 250 applications this year from nonprofit organizations looking to recognize their outstanding volunteers. Nominations open each spring and the awards are open to all nonprofit organizations in the New England region. For more information on the Myra Kraft Community MVP Awards, please visit
Below is a complete list of the 2020 Myra Kraft Community MVP Award Winners:         
$25,000 Grand Prize Winner
First and Last Name      Hometown                    Organization                                         Organization Town
Bonnie Berman               Worcester, Mass.             The CASA Project of Worcester County        Worcester, Mass.
$10,000 Award Winners
First and Last Name      Hometown                    Organization                                         Organization Town
Hannah Addi                   Franklin, Mass.                The Elisha Project                                    E. Providence, R.I.
Alison Bologna                Pawtucket, R.I.               Shri Service Corps                                    Pawtucket, R.I.
Julie Brennan                  N. Easton, Mass.             We Do Care, Grief & Loss                          N. Easton, Mass.
Dennis Dean                   Kittery, Maine                 A House for ME                                       Kittery, Maine
Ryan DeRoche                Melrose, Mass.                United Spinal Association                          Woburn, Mass.
Mary Dibinga                  Roslindale, Mass.             Boston Debate League                             Boston, Mass.
Lotte Diomede                Sudbury, Mass.               SMILE Mass                                            Sudbury, Mass.
Joan “Ducky” Donath       Burlington, Vt.                 Sara M. Holbrook Community Center           Burlington, Vt.
David Eustace                 Stoneham, Maine            No Limits Foundation                               Wales, Maine
Michael Faucher              Haverhill, Mass.               ALS ONE                                                Whitman, Mass.
Carleton “Zeke” Finch       Fitchburg, Mass.              Habitat for Humanity (N. Central MA)          Acton, Mass.
Suzanne Fox                   Falmouth, Maine             The Yellow Tulip Project                           Falmouth, Maine
Hannah Galvin                N. Andover, Mass.           Bridge Over Troubled Waters                     Boston, Mass.
Colleen Garrity                Laconia, N.H.                  Belknap House                                        Laconia, N.H.
Linda Gilley                    Somers, Conn.                Fidelco Guide Dog Foundation                    Bloomfield, Conn.
Daniel Hebert                 Hillsboro, N.H.                NH Jumpstart Coalition                             Hillsboro, N.H.
Pat Hubbell                    Nashua, N.H.                  Candorful, Inc.                                        Boston, Mass.
Patrick Leahy                  Bethany, Conn.               Saint Thomas More Soup Kitchen                New Haven, Conn.
Skyla Libby                     Jonesport, Maine             Crossroads Youth Center                           Saco, Maine
Kevin Lynch                    E. Falmouth, Mass.          The Quell Foundation                               N. Falmouth, Mass.
Jason Main                     Bolton, Mass.                  Friends Never Forget                                Bolton, Mass.
Katerina Papadopoulos     Stratford, Conn.              Norma Pfriem Breast Center                      Fairfield, Conn.
Joan Philips                    Pittsfield, Mass.               HopeWell, Inc.                                        Dedham, Mass.
Peg Ricardo                    Tewksbury, Mass.            Project Sweet Peas                                  Warwick, R.I.
Michael Rocha                Dartmouth, Mass.            Boys & Girls Club of Greater New Bedford     New Bedford, Mass.


On Friday, Oct. 30, Robert Kraft, Josh Kraft and Andre Tippett participated in a virtual ceremony honoring the 2020 Myra Kraft Community MVP Award winners. Twenty-six volunteers were recognized for their efforts at nonprofit organizations from all across New England.  

Scroll To Top